You’ll Never Hear This Again Without Thinking Tuna

I have to go and strut my stuff at the Beliefs and Reason conference that I have organized in Trinity College, Cambridge. It is a major event for me as I have invited some of my personal heroes and the audience has some heavyweight intellectuals. Daunting stuff. I will be gone for a few days and unable to blog. So I am leaving you with a video demonstrating the power of the mind to re-interpret what it experiences.I blogged about this pareidolia yesterday and last week but this is the best example I have come across. Who says academics are crusty with no sense of humour? ENJOY and wish me luck!

While I’m gone, why not follow me on Twitter?

(Thank you NobblySan.)

6 Comments

Filed under General Thoughts

6 responses to “You’ll Never Hear This Again Without Thinking Tuna

  1. Marvellous! I used to play Carmina Burana on the recorder – it chilled everyone listening to the bone.
    Enjoy Cambridge – just down the road from me, so I shall send good vibes up the A11 (there may be a slight delay. It’s not all dualled).

  2. My daughter plays in the Oldham Youth Orchestra (violin, not recorder – sorry WIB), and they played O Fortuna at a gig last week.

    I was tempted to sing along, but thought that the audience might not be able to cope with the concept of a ‘saucy codpiece’, so thought better of it.

    On reflection, it was probably a wise move.

  3. brucehood

    I have had saucy codpiece going through my head all day. You’ll be pleased to discover that I have managed to work it into my opening speech on Monday to inaugurate the meeting!

  4. Some of the best minds on the planet and a saucy codpiece to boot! That’s too much to cope with on a Monday. I might as well say farewell to knees and berries.

  5. Arno

    The hysterical laughter from the audience, it will be me.

  6. poietes

    Oh my. I will never be able to hear “O Fortuna” in the same way again. What an absolute hoot. Thank you.

    Good luck with your event. I’m sure that you’ll wow them.

What do you think?

