It’s Raining Tadpoles!

 

Tadpoles on car windshield outside Nakajima Civic Center

Tadpoles on car windshield outside Nakajima Civic Center

Maybe God does have a sense of humor. How else can you explain the recent downpour of tadpoles reported in Japan in two separate incidents? Is this the work of hoaxers? I really don’t have an answer. Explanations range from freak water spouts sucking up gallons of water into the clouds to flocks of birds having a coordinated chuck-up but these really do seem just too far-fetched. Here’s one mystery that should keep us on the hop.

7 Comments

Filed under In the News, Weird Story of the Week

7 responses to “It’s Raining Tadpoles!

  1. Most interesting, Bruce.

    Still like the Weather Girls’ “It’s Raining Men” better though.

    Sorry to have been away from your blog, been rather busy lately! Carolyn tells me there’s some caption to be made up about you in another post…

  2. The tadpoles could ominously foreshadow of The Return of Godzilla.

  3. Ooh, I wish that it would rain tadpoles here. My frogs don’t seem to have returned to the small shallow pond in the back, and I miss hearing their music.

  4. Ooh! If Godzilla does return I will be greatly pleased, but only if it’s the original Godzilla, the remake was crap.

  5. Arno

    Ah, but the remake was that filthy Zilla. Godzilla pwned him in a matter of seconds and made Indian looking aliens cry like little babies. And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why Godzilla is the King of Monsters.

    • And Godzilla is cute. Stomping around crushing Japan, little Stegosaurus spikes running down his spine, spikey tails swishing this way and that.

      Even his weird little war cry was cute.

      That was one adorable monster. Who happened to have major ass kicking power.

      Maybe that’s why I am always trying to save odd little lizard species from extinction, it’s a remnant of my days watching old Godzilla reruns with my parents.

  6. rb

    I grew up near Cincinnati, Oh. During the 60’s I remember on two occasions that it rained tadpoles on the street where we lived. When I tell people they act like I’m crazy…but it’s true. My mother, who will soon be 90, recalls the tadpole rain too.

What do you think?

