Good Friday

Do you believe? Wear this solid COPPER MAGNETIC THERAPY JESUS BRACELET for the most powerful healing and comfort you've ever experienced! COPPER has been relied on for centuries to ease the pain of arthritis. MAGNETS are used therapeutically to ease muscle pain, tendonitis, bursitis, back pain, poor circulation and more. And faith in the miracles of JESUS can not only protect you from physical pain, but soothe your soul in times of stress! Fully adjustable to fit most wrists.

I have been doing so much writing recently that I have developed some back pain and tennis elbow – I don’t even play tennis. I also have a bit of carpal tunnel pain. Hopefully all this sacrifice should pay off when I finish my latest project. But what to do? I recently read a blog by ORAC and realize I should try the triple woo power of a magnetic copper bracelet with the healing power of Jesus!

The international woo bracelet industry is worth an estimated billion dollars with annual sales of $300,000,000 in the US alone. However, studies of the healing powers of these bracelets have consistently shown no effect other than a placebo.  Well dah! Once again the inimitable Randi wrote that such findings are hardly earth shattering. But clearly, a bracelet that combines the Holy Trinity of copper, magnets and Jesus can’t fail me.

7 Comments

Filed under In the News, supernatural

7 responses to “Good Friday

  1. Damn. You mean they don’t work? I just spent $9.95 plus shipping and handling to have one rushed to my home to heal my aching wrist. Now what do I do?

  2. dma

    Atheists

    GET OUT OF MY UNIVERSE…

    you little liars do nothing but antagonize…

    and you try to eliminate all the dreams and hopes of humanity…

    but you LOST…

    THE DEATH OF ATH*ISM – SCIENTIFIC PROOF OF GOD

    http://engforum.pravda.ru/showthread.php?t=280780

    Einstein puts the final nail in the coffin of atheism…

    *************************************

    *************************************

    atheists deny their own life element…

    LIGHT OR DEATH, ATHEISTS?

    ********************************
    ***************************LIGHT*********
    ************************************

  3. brucehood

    Hmmm, well I can’t argue with that last post.

  4. Sure you can, Bruce. Really. It’s all right. I give you permission . . .

  5. jacarandamimosifolia

    I really like the use of the asterisk in ‘ATH*ISM’.
    Could this be to avoid having to write such a terrible word?

    Or could it be just a code whereby * is substituted for ‘E’. In which case, most of the rest of the post simply reads: ‘EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE’. Which makes sense of the whole thing, I think. Hope this helps.

  6. Will the Jesus bracelet work on an angry vagina too?

What do you think?

