Let’s Face It

I am preparing for TAM8 in Vegas next week and finalizing what to include in my presentation.  I am on after Michael Shermer and I am pretty sure that he will be talking about patternicity which is the subject of his forthcoming book. I want to avoid using the same examples of pareidolia that I am sure he will be using. So it is with reluctance that I am posting this brilliant ad which demonstrates the power of our tendency to see faces everywhere, coz someone is going to use it in a talk on pareidolia.

3 Comments

Filed under General Thoughts

3 responses to “Let’s Face It

  1. Hi Bruce, I hope things go well at TAM8. Tough act to follow! I wrote a little piece on Pareidolia a while back http://geraldguild.com/blog/2010/02/26/pareidolia/ with a few images – my favorite – The Hand of God.

  2. brucehood

    Thanks Gerald, I will have to out-Shermer, Shermer!

  3. Argghhhh!!

    More aural pareidolia, but nothing to rival the Saucy codpiece, I’m afraid.

    http://madhatters.me.uk/2010/07/09/cocker-captioned/#respond

What do you think?

