Murderbillia Coffin For Sale

Not the last resting place of Lee Harvey Oswald

Murderbillia is the growing trend to collect objects that are connected with murderers in the same way that some people collect memorabilia of celebrities. Today we learn that the coffin of JFK’s assassin, Lee Harvey Oswald is to go under the auctioneer’s hammer later this month. Bidding is starting at $1,000 but I predict that the final price will much, much higher as museums get interested in any Kennedy memorabilia. The coffin is on sale because they disinterred Oswald’s body to satisfy yet another conspiracy theory that the corpse had been switched with a lookalike Russian agent. When they found that the corpse was indeed Oswald’s they re-buried it in a new casket. GIven all the decades that have passed since Oswald was buried, I am sure the original simple pine box has plenty of Oswald’s essence in it!

6 Comments

Filed under Essentialism, In the News

6 responses to “Murderbillia Coffin For Sale

  1. Gerard Simons

    Why think of death before it comes ?

  2. Evil Eye

    I’d sleep in it. It’s just a coffin.

    • brucehood

      Now that’s one claim I would take a wager on

      • For enough money? Yeah I’d do it too. And take a veeerrrry long shower the next morning (much in line with Bruce’s thesis that we all feel the Supersense, no matter how strongly we may discard it rationally).

        But I’m pretty sure, for one night, I could put up with that. As long as it wasn’t sealed, that is. Close the top, but don’t nail it shut. That would freak me out.

  3. Poopsnack

    Forward, back and to the side.
    I’d have a kip in LHO’s coffin as long as I can have my Jackie O sofa cushion with me.

  4. David D

    Bruce, you need to investigate how conspiracy nonsense blogs are promoted in the ‘possibly related posts’. It may be a conspiracy!

What do you think?

