Watering the Flowers

watering the flowers?

I just got back from Dobbies Garden World in Shepton Mallet, Somerset which is amazing … and I am not one for frequenting gardening centres.

This is chain of mega garden stores that started up in Midloathian, Scotland from what I can tell and even though it has spread across the UK opening branches everywhere (well it is a garden centre after all) I think they have maintained a Scottish sense of humour.

Imagine my surprise when I visited the gents and saw the urinals! As you can see they are fashioned into the shape of flowers.

There is something deeply unsettling about urinating into a giant flower and as you can probably see, some previous male visitors clearly had a problem with the daffodil in the middle. It just didn’t seem right!

Maybe they were Welsh. Happy Easter

5 Comments

Filed under General Thoughts

5 responses to “Watering the Flowers

  1. Did you have to wait long to get a photo of the urinals without looking…. weird?

    • brucehood

      Hmmm… now that you mention it, the other men visiting did seem a little put out that I was taking pictures. I don’t know why.. it’s not often that you see something so unusual

  2. I think they’re kind of ugly

  3. I’m just surprised they didn’t take the opportunity to make one of the urinals a penus fly trap. Sorry Venus fly trap.

What do you think?

