Get Stuffed! The Origins & Power of Ownership

Here is a TEDx talk that I gave last November on the Saturday before the US elections. Boy I wish I had made more of the issues concerning the psychology of ownership. Throughout the campaign and subsequently, it seems that everybody wants to take back stuff that feel has been taken away from them. I’ll be addressing these in my forthcoming book on ownership which is being published by Allen Lane next year. So again, a bit too busy to be blogging but maybe it will be a bit of light relief to dip in here now and then.

5 Comments

Filed under General Thoughts

5 responses to “Get Stuffed! The Origins & Power of Ownership

  1. amanimal

    “Mine? Mine? Mine?” – the seagulls, ‘Finding Nemo'(Disney-Pixar 2003)

    Thanks, enjoyed the presentation, fascinating topic, and very much look forward to book – Mark

  2. Jenn

    HI Bruce.

    I’m reading The Domesticated Brain. Just wanted to say it’s brilliant and I liked the small bits of humor.

    Have a good day!

What do you think?